Contributor
alotoftalk
Founder

Email Short cut

Hope this message is under the right section. Is there a way where i can create a short cut for my talktalk email on my desktop or the tool bar instead of every time having to go onto the talktalk website & logging on?
Banned
redchiz

Re: Email Short cut

Can you not just bookmark the login page and then drop it onto your browser toolbar?
Contributor
alotoftalk
Founder

Hi, thanks for your message, as i'm still a novice to these suggestions, how do you bookmark it & then save it to my browser?:smileymad:
Trusted Contributor
M44RKD
Founder

or u could right click on desktop and select 'New' then 'Shortcut' and in the location input the mail location such as www.talktalk.co.uk/mail/, then click next and title it e-mail or whatever u want it to b called.
Contributor
alotoftalk
Founder

Hi, i've just tried that but i keep getting the window message 'the file mail cannot be found'
Super Contributor
marnie
Founder

Originally Posted by alotoftalk
Hope this message is under the right section. Is there a way where i can create a short cut for my talktalk email on my desktop or the tool bar instead of every time having to go onto the talktalk website & logging on?

Navigate to the log in page in your browser, press Ctrl+D on your keyboard and name it E mail, save it or click done, depending on what browser you are using.

This will then be available in either your favourites or bookmarks from the tool bar at the top of your browser.

Regards
Should people in glass houses be allowed to throw stones? (or are they sic?)Or is it ok to employ double standards and use selective memory?

If you discover that I am laughing, I apologise. It’s at you, not with you.
Contributor
alotoftalk
Founder