Contributor
skin56
Founder

Homecall: Your username or password was not recognised, please try again.

Hi

I am receiving the above error message when attempting to login to my webmail via http://webmail.homecall.co.uk. I have been using this email address for many years and so this email address is very, very important as it has essential information held within it. I am also unable to view important emails that I have received recently and communicate with various people/organisations. My wife has a similar email address and this is causing her equal distress at it's unavailability.

Please help urgently.

Thanks

Steve

OCE_Debbie
Topics: 0
Kudos: 665
Solutions: 339
Founder

Re: Homecall: Your username or password was not recognised, please try again.

Hi skin56

I'm sorry to hear this.

Just to confirm, is this showing in My Account?

Thanks

Contributor
skin56
Founder

[ Edited ]

Debbie

No, the error was showing when I and my wife (and others) were attempting to access our email account via http://webmail.homecall.co.uk/webmail?index=1 . This IS the email address used for access to 'My Account'  but this access was fine. The issue resolved itself(?) on Tuesday morning BUT, for future reference, I need to know what occurred to cause this 'outage' as this was a worrying time for my wife and I. I have not received any communication or seen any details on TalkTalk webpage regarding this 'outage'  which is concerning.

Are you able to obtain the details of this issue?

A further issue has arisen in that I wish to be able to change my wife's homecall password and a tinyonline email account password  via 'My Account' -> Profile & settings -> Manage your email and Password -> Manage existing address. I am unable to add these email addresses as it displays '????????@tinyonline.co.uk cannot be added to this account because either the email address or password was incorrect.' but they are both correct!

Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

Steve

OCE_Chris