Reply
Occasional Contributor
xnoruk1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎17-04-2012

TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi,

I've been trying to use TalkTalk's Broadband Speed Checker (myaccount.talktalk.co.uk/speed-checker/) and it keeps saying "There is a problem with your exchange".

It asks "Do you want to continue anyway?" but clicking "Yes, continue" nothing happens.

(See attached screenshot).

TalkTalk service status shows no problems with my exchange.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks, Martin.
OCE_Chris
Posts: 32,483
Topics: 1
Kudos: 691
Solutions: 310
Registered: ‎01-09-2009

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi xnoruk1,

Which browser are you using? Do you have another that you can test with?

Chris
Occasional Contributor
xnoruk1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎17-04-2012

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi Chris, -- it does this regardless of browser. Martin.
Retired
Nathann
Posts: 23,663
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi xnoruk1,

Does the speedtest work if you use the following link (making sure you have logged out of my account first):

myaccount.talktalk.co.uk/speed-checker/

Thanks

Nathan



Occasional Contributor
xnoruk1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎17-04-2012

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi Nathan,

After entering my phone number / postcode "manually" I get exactly the same error.

This is happening with my other phone number (see xnoruk2 forum account) -- they're both on the same exchange.

Thanks, Martin.
Occasional Contributor
xnoruk1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎17-04-2012

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi -- is there any update on this? Thanks, Martin.
OCE_Michelle
Posts: 49,089
Topics: 4
Kudos: 1,089
Solutions: 466
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: TalkTalk Speed Checker - "Problem with your exchange"

Hi xnoruk1,

I have raised this issue and I will let you know as soon as I receive an update back.